Zevia - Organic Sweetened Hibiscus Tea Caffeine Free Passion Fruit - 12 fl. oz. (355 oz.)
Sip on Caffeine Free Hibiscus Tea that is perfectly balanced with the tartness of Passion Fruit, and balanced sweetness. Revitalize and enjoy.. Zevia Organic Tea is always gluten-free, non-GMO verified, USDA organic, fair trade certified, kosher and vegan. It also contains no sugar and zero calories.
- A naturally flavored organic tea ready to drink
- No Sugar, Zero Calories
- Gluten-free, kosher, vegan, non-GMO, USDA organic, and fair trade
- Passion Fruit flavor
Making smarter choices doesn’t stop with the ingredients that they put into their products. From the packaging they select, to the way they manufacture and transport Zevia, ensuring they are working as efficiently for the consumer and the planet are of the utmost importance. From big decisions to small changes, doing what’s right is in their DNA.
They take great care in choosing the ingredients that go into their beverages. Zevia is clear in color, and they are proud to have all their products Non-GMO Project Verified, vegan, kosher and gluten free. They remain committed to creating cleaner beverages with transparent labeling. If there is an ingredient you are trying to avoid, they are happy to help.
Big Taste From A Small Leaf
Stevia is a sweet little miracle of nature. Well, they think so anyway. Originally found in Paraguay, this small shrub, native to the Sunflower family, provides 200x the sweetness of sugar but has no caloric value or nor does it raise blood sugar levels. The quality of their stevia extract has improved and they are happy to announce that now all Zevia products will be 100% sweetened by a new stevia blend that has eliminated the bitterness and need for those additional sweeteners.
Stevia products enhance agricultural land utilization and water conservation. This means that you only need 1/5th of the land to provide the same amount of sweetness as you would with other natural sweeteners made from sugar cane or corn. Less land means less water and less energy. From big decisions to small changes, doing what’s right is in their DNA.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Zevia?
Zevia is a line of zero calorie, refreshing and delicious beverages. Plain and simple! Zevia is sweetened with the plant-based sweetener stevia, which means no artificial sweeteners, and no sugar! Zevia is also Non GMO Project Verified, gluten free, Kosher, vegan and free of caramel color. Or ANY colors.
Who are the people behind Zevia?
They are health-conscious consumers and concerned parents. Integrity and honesty matter.
What is Stevia?
A miracle plant. They think so anyway. Stevia is a little green plant from the sunflower family and originally native to South America. The stevia leaf is over 200x sweeter than sugar but has no caloric value or nor does it raise blood sugar levels. Natural and zero calories? Yep! A smarter sweetener? You betcha. Worthy of a trophy? They think so.
What are their sweeteners?
Zevia is committed to continuous improvement as it relates to the ingredients of their sodas.
There was a time, not so long ago, that Zevia used erythritol & monk fruit extracts as ingredients in their sweetening system. The quality of their stevia extract has improved to such an extent that they’re happy to announce that now all Zevia products will be 100% sweetened by a new stevia blend that has eliminated the bitterness and need for those additional sweeteners.
What is natural?
In their opinion, natural means nothing fake, phony or artificial. No artificial sweeteners, colors, junk. Only the good stuff. None of the bad. They use only real ingredients to make their beverages. You can drink any Zevia beverage knowing it’s been made with love and care.
How many flavors do they have?
Zevia started out as a smarter soda choice with a few flavors. They’ve now grown into a budding beverage brand and are happy to offer 14 bold Soda flavors, 4 thirst quenching Sparkling Waters, and 3 invigorating Energy Drinks. And stay tuned… you never know what they’ve got up their sleeves.
Do their beverages contain sodium?
They love a salty snack, but try hard to keep the sodium down on their beverages. In fact, all Zevia beverages contain zero sodium.
Do their beverages contain phosphoric acid?
Zip. Zilch. Nada! Zevia uses no Phosphoric Acid, making Zevia a potentially ideal choice for anyone who is managing their phosphorus intake due to medical challenges, for example, those on dialysis! Of course, you should always consult your medical professional when making dietary decisions.
Does Zevia contain GMOs?
NO! Zevia is officially Non GMO Project Verified – the most stringent Non-GMO standard out there.
Is Zevia kosher?
Yes! They are proud to say that all Zevia products are certified Kosher by the Orthodox Union. At the moment, they don’t have Kosher-For-Passover choices, but you never know what they have up their sleeve!
Is Zevia vegan?
Yes! They take great care in choosing ingredients that are the smartest choice for their consumers.
Is Zevia gluten free?
Yes! All Zevia products are certified gluten free. They take great care in choosing ingredients that are the healthiest for all of their consumers, especially those who have special diets.
Does Zevia have MSG?
No way! While monosodium glutamate (MSG) is a naturally occurring non-essential amino acid, and is commonly used as a flavor enhancer in some foods, they do NOT use MSG in any of their beverages.
What are their natural flavors?
One might say this is the “secret sauce”. But don’t worry, it’s not scary! You might have noticed that Zevia has always listed “natural flavors” in ingredient panels. Because of proprietary reasons they cannot list all the delicious flavors they put in their beverages. However, if there is a particular ingredient you are trying to avoid, they are absolutely able to confirm whether or not these sodas will be safe for you. They respect food allergies! They can confirm 100% that Zevia does not contain any MSG.
What is the expiration date? How the heck do I read that code?
While Zevia beverages do not have a true “expiration date”, they do taste optimal within 1 year of their production date.
In the code, the first letter represents the month of canning or bottling. A is January, B is February, C is March, and so on. (They skip the letter “I” because it looks like a 1 or L). The next number is two digit number, such as “16” or “17”, which indicates the year: 2016, 2017, etc.. The next two numbers are the day of the month. The next letter or two, maybe an "N" or an "A" is top secret. Kidding! Well, actually, it is kind of a secret code that helps them know exactly where each can was made. The last set of numbers indicates the time of day. They bet you feel super smart now!